The Shichida term dates follow the Victorian and NSW school term dates.

2021 Victorian Term Dates

Term   Duration of Term  Public Holidays  Number of Classes 
Term 1  Monday 25th January to
Thursday 1st April
Australia Day: Monday 26th January
Labour Day: Monday 8th March
Easter: Friday 2nd – Monday 5th April
Mon/Tues/Fri/Sat: 9 classes
Wed/Thurs: 10 classes 
Term 2  Monday 19th April to
Saturday 26th June
Queen’s Birthday: Monday 14th June  Mon: 9 classes
Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat: 10 classes 
Term 3  Monday 12th July to
Saturday 18th September
No Holidays  10 classes 
Term 4  Monday 4th October to
Saturday 18
th December  
Melbourne Cup weekend:
Monday 1st
& Tuesday 2nd November
Mon/Tues: 10 classes
Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat: 11 classes 

 

2021 New South Wales Term Dates

Term   Duration of Term  Public Holidays  Number of Classes
Term 1  Monday 25th January to
Thursday 1st April
Australia Day: Monday 26th January
Easter: Friday 2nd – Monday 5th April
Tues/Fri/Sat: 9 classes
Mon/Wed/Thurs: 10 classes
Term 2  Monday 19th April to
Saturday 26th June
Queen’s Birthday: Monday 14th June  Mon: 9 classes
Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat: 10 classes 
Term 3  Monday 12th July to
Saturday 18th September
Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd August Mon: 9 classes
Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat: 10 classes 
Term 4  Tuesday 5th October to
Saturday 18
th December  
Labour Day: Monday 4th October Mon: 10 classes
Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat: 11 classes